Follow

How to Change User Permissions and Explanation of User Permissions?

Summary:

This article explains the permission settings available for users of Wisenet SKY's Cloud VMS.
All features mentioned in this article may not be visible to all users and are based upon
the agreement with the Wisenet SKY provider. 

Administrators and Users

Administrator

mceclip0.png

If a user is an Admin of an account, all permissions are enabled: create, delete, edit, and view access to all accounts and user settings, bridges, cameras, layouts, audit log, and archive.  

 

mceclip1.png  An admin of an account may be restricted to making only changes that do not affect 
billing
depending on the setup of the account. Settings that affect billing include:
adding bridges and cameras, changing camera resolution, changing retention of cameras
(how long footage is stored in the cloud), analytic features, and archive. 
Please contact your Wisenet SKY provider in regard to these changes.  

User

An administrator of the account sets the permissions of a user.  The permissions can be set when first creating a user, or can be set later by going into the user settings.

 

User Permissions

Accounts and Users

mceclip2.png

 

Account Settings

Account settings allow users to edit and view Control, Days, Security, Camera, Alerts, Notifications, Privacy, Sharing, Responders, Default retentions, and camera resolution settings

 mceclip3.png  Resolution and retention settings can be adjusted only if allowed by the 
Wisenet SKY provider. 

 

Edit Sharing

Wisenet SKY provides the functionality to share cameras with other users and first responders. 

 

Edit Users

This permission grants the user the ability to manage other users on the account.  This includes adjusting some permissions and granting access to cameras and layouts.  

 

Bridges and Cameras

mceclip4.png

Admin of Bridges and Cameras

 

This permission allows a user to create, edit, and view bridges and cameras. 

 

mceclip1.png  Again, the user may not be able to fully utilize this permission.  Any action that 
affects billing may be disabled by the reseller.  In this case, the user will need to
contact their Wisenet SKY provider if they wish to make certain changes.

Edit Cameras

 

This permission allows the user to edit camera settings that don't affect billing.  The user with this permission can change the name of the camera, time zone, login credentials, tags, and notes.

 

mceclip6.png  Changing the credentials of an online camera in the Wisenet SKY dashboard without 
changing them in the camera itself will result in an offline camera.

Turn Cameras On and Off

The user will be able to turn off and on cameras. 

mceclip1.png  Although the camera will not be powered down, a camera that is turned off will not 
record. 

Edit Motion Areas and Analytics 

A user will be able to edit and view motion under Camera Settings.  They will also be able to control how sensitive the camera is to motion and the object detection size.  They can also set up alerts for regions and edit/view Analytics. 

mceclip1.png Turning on Analytics will affect billing so this option may not be available. 
Please contact your Wisenet SKY provider with questions about Analytics.  

Edit PTZ Stations

The user will be able to edit PTZ (Pan Tilt Zoom) settings under the PTZ tab in Camera settings if there is a camera with this functionality.  This includes creating, editing, and deleting stations.

mceclip1.png  Stations: The PTZ camera will move from one position (station) to another. 

mceclip1.png

 

PTZ Live

The user can manipulate the PTZ lense in the live view by clicking the white arrows in the top right corner of the live view.  

Layouts

mceclip8.png

 

Edit Layouts

 

The user with this permission will be able to create, delete, edit, and view any layouts made accessible to them.

 

mceclip3.png  Please see Creating and Editing Layouts for more information about Layouts.  

In user settings, access can be given to certain layouts and cameras.

mceclip2.png

mceclip1.png  Admin users can see all layouts.

Create Layouts Only

The user will be able to create and edit layouts, but not edit layouts created by others

View and Download Video

mceclip1.png  One or more of these permissions must be enabled for the user to view any
video streams.

 

mceclip10.png

 

Download Video

 

The user will be able to save and download video at full-video resolution and preview video. 

 

mceclip3.png  Please visit View and Download Historical Footage for more information. 

View Live Video

The user can view full resolution video live.

View Recorded Video

The user can view the history browser and historical footage (recorded video). 

View Previews

The user will be able to view the video in preview format (Mjpeg).  

mceclip1.png  Preview videos have lower resolution than full video.

 

Archive

 

mceclip11.png

 

Edit Archive

The user will be able to delete, edit, and view files and folders in the Archive.

View Archive

The user will be able to only view files and folders within the Archive

 

  mceclip3.png  For more information on navigating the Archive, please visit Archiving in our 
Knowledge Base.

 

 

Copyright © 2021 Hanwha Techwin America.
All rights reserved